Wow is all I can say. That was just AWESOME!!! Also I think everyone learned a little history. I never knew any of that stuff. On to the picture. This was taken by Bruton Parish church. Look at the gravestone to the left. Do you see the face? Also look in the window to the right of the gravestone. It looks like the devil. WOW
- Kitt Regier from KS

Testimonials

Add Your Testimonial! ›

11. Sunday, October 26, 2014

Wow ! I am a big fan of history and ghosts are super scary ! When I took the tour my britches were definitely barely able to contain my shaking legs because of how creepy it was(!). I would not recommend this for those weak of heart -ha- or those who can touch the other side ( you know what I mean )! I just wish there was a good area to see the ghost of the man himself ! Thomas Jefferson !
- Hal Froebischer from ID

12. Sunday, October 26, 2014

I gave a detailed review on 10/26/2014 on TripAdvisor.com, so I'm not going to repeat everything again. Check out that review for more info. But I will say that I found the Extreme tour very informative, entertaining, and frightening. Lots of unexplained phenomena going on in Williamsburg, and some rather disturbing, such as what has happened and is happening at the Peyton Randolph House. Take the Extreme tour and you will not be disappointed. I attached a pic of numerous orbs at the Peyton Randolph house. I take thousands of pictures a year and have never encountered something like this before in any photos. Simply fascinating!
- David from VA

13. Tuesday, October 21, 2014

Took the ghost tour many years ago and went back looking through my photos. I have the image of a hand rising up from the porch of a house that wasn't even the focus of the tour. Also, I have several photos with orbs in them.
- Brian from NC

14. Tuesday, October 14, 2014

The Candle lit ghost tour was very interesting. My cell phone died at 40 percent battery. Very unusual. Then cut back on by itself long enough to get this one picture. I\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\'ve heard this has happened before on the tour . Anyone who enjoys history and a good story with a hint of creepy will love this tour. You get an eery vibe from the whole town at night. ......And the pictures.... Well they speak for themselves (Some kind of light coming from the top right window)
- Tim from NC

15. Monday, October 13, 2014

I went on the Extreme Ghost Walk on October 11. I had a great time our tour guide Carter was awesome his stories kept you on your toes. I learned facts I had never heard before about Colonial Williamsburg and would definitely recommend this tour and would actually love to go again myself.
- Tiffany Hensley from VA

16. Friday, October 10, 2014

I went on the extreme ghost tour with my Mother on Saturday October 4th. When we were just about finished the tour near the jail I snapped a picture on my iPhone. They are digging up that area near the marketplace and it was pitch black when I took the picture. A light showed up in the picture and when I zoomed in, this is what I saw. I feel that it is multiple entities in this picture.. Any guesses? Creepy!
- S willadsen, Baltimore, Md from MD

17. Tuesday, September 09, 2014

This picture was taken in the day time we had finished tour and no one was in the house at this time. We were going through our pictures and found this picture of the woman in the window. This was the Randolph House in The beginning of June 2014.
- Dana from IN

18. Sunday, September 07, 2014

Went out for a ladies night and did this Ghost tour! LOVED it. This image of my friend is really creepy. The whole picture is clear, except for around her face. In another picture, it's got the same light/blur in the same spot.
- Angela L. from VA

19. Saturday, September 06, 2014

We went in beginning of June 2014. My family toured Randolph House during the day. Nothing happen out of the ordinary until i reviewed our pictures and this is one of the strange photo we found. We were taking pictures out side of the home after a tour and no one was in the home at the time. Not sure what to think of this.
- Dana from IN

20. Saturday, August 23, 2014

My wife, 2 girls of mine and myself took the tour the last nite of our VA vacation on Friday, August 15, 2014. Heidi was a fantastic tour guide as was amazed to learn her husband was originally from our home town on Long Island. But enough of the small world story. The tour was educational yet mysterious. It all culminated at the end of the tour when another family on the tour with us showed Heidi and us a picture they took over the wall of the Bruton Parish Church, toward the cemetery, an area where I tried to walk my 7 year old over to but she wanted nothing to do with it. On his camera was what appeared to be a green transparent image of a pair of children's lets sitting next to the white monument where the skeletal faces are clearly visible - this green image still has me puzzled - I hope this family posts the picture - I wish I had taken a picture of his actual picture. Can't wait until girls get older and we can go back for the Extreme Tour!
- John Kohn from NY

colonial girl with candlestick